29.11.09

show me your teeth ;) <3

so, lady gaga's new album, aptly named the fame monster is quite amazing. my favorite; besides bad romance, is teeth. a tune infused with a band feel, got a little tuba, a little bollywood back ground, it's good stuff. along with some crazy catchy hooks. ;)  i do dig it. another flirty tune that i like is vanity, it's a good time.


take a bite of my bad girl boy meat, show me your teeth ;)
some other gooders on this album are: 



» so happy i could die
» telephone [ft. beyonce]
» no floods
» fancy pants





22.11.09

boof!

well, it seems to be that i have found a boyfriend, :) im extremely happy with this. <3

6.11.09

simply the best, :)

madlove for the turner woman btw..

music is so influential in our lives, for some it is their lives, literally. some very successful artists started with absolutely nothing, most living with poverty, abuse, addiction, etc. one such very influential artist is anna mae bullock, aka; tina turner.

she is one of the most influential international female artists, as she has been in the music industry for almost fifty years. 

she was born in nutbush, tennesse, in the year 1939. that's right, she is sixty nine years at this very moment, and as of the 26th of november, she will be seventy years old, she definately doesn't look it. 

anna mae's parents left her and her sister behind to live with their grandmother, up untill the age of 16. from there she was reunited with her mother in st. louis, where the world of r&b was opened up for her. ike turner's kings of rythem were playing at a local club one night, low and behold anna mae was called up on stage to sing. from there on band leader ike turner planned to develop anna mae into a five star preformer, her show name was soon changed to tina turner, soon after ike and tina married.


tina soon became known as the power behind the group. ike was described as the ''initial brains'' of the group was otherwise known as a violent, drug-addicted, wife-beater; he was said to beat tina, and other women, publically and privately. tina made hits like, "proud mary" and "nutbush city limits", ike blamed tina because tina was in the spot light, and fame eluded the entirety of the group. years of misery passed, including a failed suicide attempt, and tina had enough, she left the group [and ike]. 


from then on, tina has been extremely successful, still preforming shows, still doing what she does best. :)

5.11.09

november fifth two thousand nine.

"do you think you can handle sad news?" my grama said to me over the phone.
"no.. tell my mom." i replied. i said this because i do not react well, i either over react or under react, as nothing fully hits me right away...


i stood anxiously for five minutes in the same room as this conversation took place. i took enough out of the one sided speaking to understand, today, november fifth somebody in my life died.


he wasn't directly related to me in any way.. but he was a part of my early childhood. he lived with my grandma for a very long time, in a house i called the blue house; named aptly because it was blue. i don't have exact chronology. but up untill about the time that i was eight he lived in the basement of my grandma's house, we called him papa. he was a huge part of my early life, as i spent a lot of time at my grama's house. he gave me toonies every time he saw me, im sure he was the fuel to the many video games i purchased for my playstation two.. maybe this is a memorial, maybe this is a part of my little greiving process, who knows.. but rest in peace walter..

'the stars lean down to kiss you, and i lie awake and miss you.'

hmm, i need more interesting topics to write about, more journalistic topics... as ive realized not everyone is interested in hearing about, me me me... however.. i guess that is what this blog is about, me me me.. i should create another blog, one about current events, interesting deaths, etc... :) but i think im going to have trouble maintaining, or keeping up with events... gah... it would be alot more helpful if i could be assigned topics..as i would probably in a working environment... haha, i can't wait to be a journalist... :) im excited for my life..

4.11.09

standards; not really. more like, not willing to settle...

seeking endlessly for that one person who's going to solve my one problem, i look in the eyes of every person i meet, searching for what i've already found, hoping it will find me again... it's terrible being trapped by something that some people go through life happily without, why can't i not care about having someone or not; although, i don't want to go through that, i want to experiance having someone.


i mean, i know im not ugly, i know that i can attract people.. however, as that may be, it seems to be not working...

love fool, :)

being foolishly in love with the idea of love, is rediculous, especially when there is no such love in my life. not to be confused with a hopeless romantic, as i am hardly hopeless, and nor is there any romanticism in my life. lemme double check, nope; none. still im waiting for that day when i look into the person's eyes who is going to love me as much as i will love them, a balanced love. 50/50, none of this love scales buisness. or has my day already passed and gone? who knows. hopefully there is more than one day for me, although i highly doubt it. i guess i am kind of hopeless afterall.. the correct terms? hopeless love fool? perhaps....

*sniffles* + *sneezes*

so, im sick, nothing major, just a cold probably peppered with a little H1N1.. but everyone else seems to be getting it so.. yeah. i've been quarenteened to my house for five days until i feel better. oh well, lots of time to reflect. not sure how to feel or think anymore about anything concerning former butterflies, or current butterflies. everything is demeaned, and there is no such thing as current butterflies anymore. im left feeling a little scared, i mean it sounds meladramatic to me to think that i will never find love, but it's how i feel... it's currently 1:31  AM. and im sick and full of pizza 73... ughhh... D:

1.11.09

nelson mandela is my hero.

simply stated, nelson mandela, the 1st black president of south africa, this ninety-one year old man, is my hero.


he's gone through so much in his, what we think is long, life. 


he was put in jail for twenty seven years, on robben island; from year 1963 untill year 1990.
the reason? defending what he believes in. now you might say something like, "well that depends what he believes in.." but, he believes in equality, simple equality for african american people. he eventually lifted all apartheid laws. 

he has six children, twenty grand children, and many many many great-grandchildren.. [imagine that, being able to see all of your great grandchildren... ]

all of this heroism, patience, and strength, i admire greatly. you have no idea. if i could chose to turn out like anyone else in this world, it would be nelson mandela.

madlove for the mandela man :)

i just want to be happy--

"i gotta find my place
i wanna hear my sound
don't care about all the pain in front of me

cause i'm just trying to be happy"
 hmm, what is happiness? literally defined it is:  
"delighted, pleased, or glad, as over a particular thing: to be happy to see a person."
does it necessarily have to be over something un-specific. how would you define happiness in the context of "to have a happy life" or to be "generally happy"?

personally, i have a generally happy life, i've found joy in my life. but it's continually dampened, by people. people make me sad, not because they make me sad, but their sadness makes me sad. i feel the utmost sympathy for those who i respect deeply.

take this girlie i know for example; my most favorite new parent in the whole wide world, in this particular situation she is 8 and a half months pregnant, and she already has a 2 year old baby girl. her common law spouse is doing some things fround upon intensely. he's fooling around behind this woman's back. she starts crying, sobbing really. i don't get generally sad, but my sympathy overwhelmed me, and i started crying with her.


that's to explain that aspect of my temporary unhappiness. 
untill later, -riley marlow

*death*

why do things like finding out you have no hope to find someone to love, to admire, to even flirt with; make so much sadness?


honestly, i liked two guys, found out they're straight and that ruins everything for me. time to move on, find some other guy to admire then get let down over...


i wish i could find someone. this is starting to get really really stupid.

words of advice.

be. that is simply it, you must be. :) have a nice time pondering this..